in many countruies, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Nowadays, the crime rate shows an increasing number in many countries. This condition is usually caused by two main factors which are unemployment and poverty. The government should take some actions to provide job opportunities for the citizens, to improve and change their life standards in order to reduce the crime rates. There are two main reasons that contribute to the rise of crime. The first one is unemployment or joblessness. People do not have income anymore because of joblessness and struggle to fulfil their basic life needs like food or even buying a cigarette. The second reason is poverty, which usually can be seen in many big cities. Living in poverty circumstances can make people stressed and find a short way to change their lives. These two factors are commonly known as the main reason for many robbery cases that happen in many countries. The government should take some actions to reduce this increasing number of crimes. Firstly, in order to make people have good life standards, the government should provide various kinds of jobs and also training programmes to enhance the citizen's skills and abilities. In addition, when people succeed in having a job, they will make money and can fulfil their basic life needs and reach out from poverty life. In many countries these two factors are usually related, that when people have a job which means there is no more unemployment, they can improve their life standards to the better one, and finally have an enormous impact on the decreasing number of crime rates. In conclusion, unemployment and poverty are the two main factors that contribute to the increasing rate of crime and can be tackled by providing various kinds of jobs, to reduce the rates.