The first impression you have of a person is the best way to judge a person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that you can judge people by initial impression. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because physical attributes are not enough to fully know someone and it takes time to know a person. To begin with, judging people based on physical appearance can be biased. This would mean that only those with pretty faces and well-dressed are a good person. While this can reflect a portion of their personality, for instance, one who wears pink all the time can mean that she is extremely feminine, this does not represent a person's whole personality. There are people who act professionally when at work in order to maintain the respect of colleagues, on the other hand, act differently with their family and friends. Thus, judging someone subjectively can lead to many misconceptions. In addition to that, it usually takes time to know somebody. People cannot make opinions about someone based on their five-minute encounter. Like what others say, you can only fully know someone when you live under one roof. For example, some married couples divorce because of their irreconcilable differences. That is to say, they were only given a chance to know each other well after living together. Consistent interaction is the only way to completely understand the character of individuals because people change in time, based on the circumstances and the events that happen in their life. In conclusion, I believe that first impressions are not a good way to size up somebody because physical appearance can be biased and it takes more than one interaction to completely understand a person.