Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.Do you think the advantages of art subject outweigh the disadvantages?

It is often thought that art is one of the crucial subjects in school curriculum while other people believe that there are a lot of more important courses which should be learned by scholars. In my opinion, I consider that art classes can bring more benefits for children compared to any drawbacks they might bring. Despite the disadvantages below, I am convinced that the benefits gained by children studying art are extremely useful for their future. First of all, by learning art, young people discover all the cultural heritage that was created and collected by previous generations, thereby youngsters can learn about history through art and develop their intelligence with the help of these classes. Another reason to study art is that it helps pupils improve their creativity, so they learn how to be more flexible in solving some outstanding tasks. According to some surveys, children who learn art at school demonstrate better results in tests that need to show a non-standard approach. However, there are some issues involved when children study art at school. Firstly, the pupils' curriculum should focus on core subjects such as maths and science because they are more important for mental development than any other school courses. Wasting time in art classes can lead to a lack of basic knowledge, which is vital for the growth of children ’s intelligence. Secondly, if the young one is not going to work in the art sphere, learning this field of knowledge will not help them find a proper job hereafter, therefore, the decision to dedicate more time to basic subjects can be a good investment in children ’s future. In conclusion, the benefits that children can get when they learn art at school will stand in good stead for their mental improvement and clearly outweigh any drawbacks.