The world has many towns and cities constructed in previous centuries that were more suitable and livable for people in those times than they are now. What problems will this cause? What can be done to solve these problems?

It is true that there are numerous towns and cities around the world that were built in earlier ages and were habitable and more suitable for people back then than they are today. However, as societal and environmental factors have evolved over the years, these historical urban areas are facing challenges in livability and suitability. One of the primary issues associated with old designs is that they use construction techniques that not only cause poor infrastructure but also produce troublesome situations for individuals. Due to a lack of new methods, the problem of the traffic system, narrow streets, and roads has escalated. As a result of this, people have limited access to all amenities. For instance, poor transportation systems, sewage systems, furthermore, undeveloped waste management systems lead to health hazards. This is because of inappropriate dumping of waste products. To resolve these problems, the authorities should invest in infrastructure updates and take certain steps, namely, to set up broader roads, which might aid people in getting accurate parking. As a result, it may reduce traffic problems. Additionally, sustainable solutions include improving the sewer system by utilizing modern technology to reduce health diseases. Apart from this, by prioritizing the modern demands that meet the presumptions, we can live without compromising historical integrity. To conclude, by adopting and balancing the approach of the general public, authorities need to upgrade infrastructure, and forest drainage systems may allow people to accept old construction in modern times.