At the present time, the population of some countries includes relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Whether the dominant amount of young people over the older ones in a country is beneficial or not is a topic which bears some consideration. The writer argues that the upsides of guaranteeing a future workforce and the open-mindedness of the youths overshadow any of the drawbacks. One of the most advantageous aspects of having a young population is how it can ensure a promising labour force for the nation. In other words, for most countries in the world youths comprise of the majority of their human resources which is the main attribution to economic development, therefore, a huge amount of people of their work age can guarantee a stable growth of a nation when the labour demand is met. For example, Vietnam is known to have a very young workforce compare to the rest of the globe and that results directly in its magical development rate after the war. Another perk worth mentioning is the willingness to change of those youths. Simply put, the young generation is more open and adaptable when it comes to the ever-changing world around them so if the government has any new policies or initiatives, it will take less time for them to adjust and make things work. As a result, the nation can grow at a much faster pace and greatly benefit its people. By contrast, there are some individuals who believe that too many young people will overload the job market and lead to unemployment. To explain in more detail, as the number of those who are looking for a job increases day by day, there might be a chance that there will not be enough positions to provide for all of them and the country will end up with employment crisis. However, this is just a common misconception because as society develops, the need for labour also rises correspondingly with it so there will always be available sources of jobs waiting for someone to take over. In conclusion, although having a youth-dominant population brings the misconception of the potential scarcity of jobs, it is outweighed by the pros of enhancing the future labour force and being more willing to change.