Evironmental damage is a problem in most countries. What are the causes and solutions for this issue?

Nowadays, the deterioration of the environment is a major concern. This is mainly because of the major amounts of carbon dioxide emissions and deforestation. There are several solutions which should be implemented to deal with the environmental problems. Firstly, CO2 emission is the reason for most of the damage caused to the environment. With the increased number of internal combustion engine vehicles, more CO2 emissions have been produced over the years, which has affected the environment in many areas, such as air pollution. Moreover, deforestation, whilst it was done for the purpose of development, increased the problem of weather contamination as trees could work as an air purifier by taking the CO2 emissions and producing Oxygen. Both reasons together have a significant effect on the earth's pollution. If, for example, more cars emitted CO2, and more green lands were removed, there would be a major increase in the amount of pollution. There are two effective solutions to the problem of environmental damage. One way to tackle this is to ensure that all ICEVs will be replaced by electric vehicles. By doing this, it will help to reduce the harmful emissions significantly, taking into consideration the huge number of cars that will be substituted. Another method of dealing with environmental problems is instead of demolishing trees, more trees could be planted even in residential areas. This solution would hopefully help in having a cleaner environment by taking in any poor emissions. In conclusion, having more EVs and increasing the number of green areas are effective in dealing with this issue. If governments implemented these solutions, environmental issues would soon drop.