The internet has vastly increased our access to information. To what extent do you think this is a good thing?

The internet is one of the most important discoveries of the century, which has considerably changed our way of life with full access to information. Although I think the Internet is useful, I believe that we need to be careful to not be obsessed or stressed by the immediacy of its results. On the one hand, access to wide information is a real progress for all kinds of people all over the world. Nowadays, we are able to know everything, in every country thanks to the internet and new technology. For instance, most students can obtain all they need on their computer to do their homework or research for school because all the data are available on the network. However, 40 years ago, pupils needed lots of books to do the same work. Moreover, people can do everything online as there are no borders anymore with the internet. We can shop, work,learn or even watch movies online at any timewhich time-which represents a revolution in our everyday life. On the other hand, full access to information can be dangerous. As a result, having non-stop news notifications on our mobile phones can make us obsessed and stressed. Besides, worldwide information can bring fake news and it can damage the trust people have in this new tool. Likewise, gossip and rumours can hurt people's reputations and can have large consequences in their personal and professional lives. For example, the application Twitter is the new popular means of communication for personalities in which, many false facts are created and spread all over the world to make people confused. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the Internet is an essential means of information and communication. However, I think that we need to be careful about what circulates on the network and that we have to keep a certain distance towards this constant flow of disturbance.