Do you think consumers should be responsible for their poor nutritional choices, or do food manufacturers need to be more honest about the potential dangers in eating certain foods which are high in salt, sugar and fat?

Dietary habits have sparked considerable debate between consumers and manufacturers. While the perspectives vary widely among the two groups, I agree that both parties bear responsability for subpar food intake, as I would argue in this essay. Firstly, a nutritious diet is often overlooked by consumers. This is because the majority of them prioritises the monetary aspect of food over nutrition and chooses cheap alternatives which are devoid of fundamental nutrients. These consumer's choices lead to obesity, diabetis or heart diseases, resulting in the low quality of lifestyle. Notably, the ratio of people choosing low-quality food covers a large segment of the adult population, as demonstrated by numerous studies. The lack of adequate dietary choices is exagerbated by weak regolation regulations oversigh. The manufacturers indeed fail to effectively communicate the amount of deleterious elements in foods and the deceptive labelling creates additional confusion among consumers. The excess of sugar or salt, used as preservatives in numerous foods, is often omitted from labelling; the same holds for fat and oils. The issue has created a controversial situation when, for example, several managerial personas have been arrested for fraud because of lack of transparency in their labelling system, which in turn created several cases of malnoutrition in the United States. In conclusion, the lack of committment from consumers and the misleading labelling are jointly the major causes for malnoutrition among the adult population. Overall, I suggest reinforcing policies to labelling control and providing consumers with adequate information about dietary