Children weight are increasing over the years. What are the reasons? What can be done?

It cannot denied that health issues among children become the topic of debate. Obesity is one of the major concerns in these problems because of poor eating habits, less physical activity as well as lack of awareness. In this essay, I will discuss these causes as well as some solutions to curb this menace. Firstly, the main reason behind this trend is the bad and irregular eating habits of increasing weight in teenagers. For instance, young children prefer to eat junk food like burgers, noodles, pizzas and many more which are oily and difficult to digest. Moreover, nowadays school goers are less active than the past generation they spend their most of time in front of a screen instead of playing outdoor games. Consequently, there is no physical activity to maintain fitness which results in more weight. Furthermore, the modern education system does not provide the required knowledge about the benefits of good health therefore majority of students are not aware of the side effects of increasing weight and related diseases. Despite these causes, there are certain solutions that can be implemented to control this situation before it becomes worse. At home, parents should keep an eye on their children and give them limited time to use the smart digital device as well as encourage them to eat healthy food like fruits. However, in schools teachers should organize some games and encourage the students to participate in these activities it will not only help to maintain fitness but also develop the social skills which assist in the overall development of children. In addition, there should be seminars in the institutions to provide awareness about the side effects of obesity among children so that they can take some actions to control their poor eating habits. In conclusion, It can be analysed that the increment in the weight of children is alarming situation for the unhealthy coming generation therefore high authorities and the general public should take some strict actions to handle this before it becomes a hard nut to crack.