in many countries around the world rural people are moving to cities so the population in the countryside is decreasing. do you think this is a positive or a negative development? give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. write at least 250 words

Urbanization is happening in a lot of countries. The movement of population from rural areas to the cities is a good sign of people ’s awareness of educational and economical needs. It means that young people are striving to get higher titles and more income for their goals. Furthermore, it will give a lot of opportunities for the rural people to grow professionally and meet a lot of diverse cultures. They could be more open-minded and will have connections with people from any different background, increasing their exposure. Many people from the suburban areas are hoping for a better future for their original place. They came from a low-middle income family and dreamed of developing the non-exposed potential of their local area into something more beneficial for their people. At least, they can be a proud son for their parents. We can take a great soccer player, for example, Sadio Mane. He came from Senegal and became a world-class player for Liverpool FC. With the money he got, he built crucial facilities in his county, which are school, hospital, homes, and many more. He can give food for a lot of poor children and families there, everyday. He is a hero of his country. Although, there are some drawbacks if urbanization happens out of control. Cities like Jakarta became overpopulated, creating an expanding social gap between the rich and the poor in the city because more people are living there but the job opportunity rate is still low and more people are becoming jobless. In the meantime, there are less productive people in the countryside, including elders and children. No human resources to handle the matter at hand effectively. In summary, I can say that urbanization is a great opportunity for positive development of the rural districts. But if the process is not controlled, it could be a bad condition for both the metropolitan city and suburban area.