Plastic Shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree and what can be done to reduce it

People around the world face an important problem with plastic pollution. Some people believe that banning plastic bags is necessary for reducing the number of plastic pollutions, while others argue that restricting plastic shopping bags are the better solution. In my view, totally banning from using plastic bags for shopping are the best solution to address this issue due to plastic becoming the biggest pollution material worldwide. Looking at the disadvantages of banning totally from using plastic bags for shopping, people believe that plastic bags can bring a lot of stuff from the market and make it easier to bring to our homes. Therefore, paper bags become the alternative ways to replace plastic bags, as residents believe it is not enough for carrying heavy stuff. Moreover, in the traditional market, sellers are not familiar with paper bags due to paper bags are more vulnerable to water. They believe plastic bags are cheaper than other materials, so if they change to use other materials bags like paper bags, it will increase the price of goods. Let us look at the advantages of forbidding permanently from using plastic bags. Plastic become a major pollution not only on land but also in the sea. Plastic materials can threaten our environment if we are not aware of the impacts. For instance, plastic bags are easy to contaminate our environment due to their materials being hard to decompose. In addition, plastic waste needs to be recycled because it can't be distinguished without recycling. Consequently, some people change from plastic bags to totte bags for shopping because the totte bags can carry a lot of goods and are resistant to water. Because of those reasons, I believe that people should change from using plastic bags to other materialsmaterials material materials like tote bags or paper bags. In conclusion, some people believe that they feel better about using plastic bags for shopping, while other people disagree because plastic materials can damage our environment. I believe that plastic bags should be banned and we move to use paper bags or tote bags.