Some believe that all individuals who break the law should be placed in prison as a form of punishment. However, others hold the view that there are more effective alternatives to deal with lawbreakers. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some individuals argue that criminals deserve to be settled in prison as a penalty, others believe there are effective methods to address these problems. Personally, I subscribe to the belief that we are able to take measures and fundamentally tackle the crime problem. On one side of the argument, since criminals break laws, they ought to face penalties, such as the death penalty. If offenders continuously appear in society and communities, it would definitely impact the public order. When inhabitants feel insecure, they cannot work or live confidently. It may also contribute to economic development. Only if criminals are in jail can individuals gain a secure environment and public order. On the other hand, I am convinced that aparting from jail, other measures can be adopted to tackle criminal issues. On the part of juvenile delinquency, those youths with lower level schooling should be given behaviour and ethical schooling. Through professional education, it can let them be able to distinguish between correct and wrong behaviour. As for minor crimes, the government can arrange for them to engage in social service or other, cultivating their responsibility. As a result, if one day offenders return to society, they would understand that they have to be responsible for his or her behaviour. In conclusion, although prisoners need to be punished, we can take some measures, such as behavioural education, and social volunteering, to fundamentally address their criminal behaviour rather than just settle them into jail.