At the present time, the popualtion of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays,we can observe that the number of residents comprises a significantly large amount of youngsters in comparison with elder adults. I firmly believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will look at the benefits and drawbacks of this situation. On the negative side, the higher amount of adolescents can be an issue for the government, specifically in the case of the ability to pay. Moreover, young people apply for medical treatment much less often than elder people, which can negatively affect the turnover of the hospitals and considerably decrease medical progress in the countries. To give an illustration, according to the statistics of the Eurasian National University, there is a piece of evidence that in most cases 50+ years old adults start to have medical check-ups and use other medical services. On the positive side, the main advantages of a large number of youngsters can influence the economy's prosperity and a stronger workforce. Besides, young individuals have more abilities to work and bring benefits to the economy of the country. For instance, the average age of the population in Kazakhstan is around 30 years, which positively impacts the social development of the country. What is more, it is undeniable that each country takes into account the possibility of potential wars and organizes the appropriate preparation, therefore young citizens are in demand of those kinds of situations. In conclusion, it can hardly be denied that there are negative sides to increasing the young population but nevertheless, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks for several reasons mentioned in the reason.