Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there is an ongoing issue regarding the period when children learn a foreign language. Some people argue that learning another language when the children are young has adverse affects on the children. On the other hand, some assert that learning a foreign language is good to kids. I believe the advantages of learning other languages outweigh the disadvantages. I will explain why. First, I believe learning a foreign language is helpful in looking for work in the future, as the earth is becoming globalized. If the children learn other languages when they are young, they can access to the news of other countries easily, which will make them broaden their horizons. Moreover, there are some studies that the speed of learning is faster when they are young compared to adults. Secondly, I believe the children can learn the languages than the students in the secondary school. Some people argue that making the children learn a foreign language just can cause a bunch of stresses to children. On top of that, it can generate confusion in learning other languages, especially when they have different structures. However, I think learning another language when they are pupils could give them more stress and it is mainly because there are more academic subjects in secondary school than in primary school. In conclusion, the benefits of learning languages when we are young outweigh the disadvantages of it. It is because the children learn faster than the teenagers. Aside from that, the teenagers have a lot of subjects in their secondary school so they do not have enough time to learn a new language deeply. According to that reasons, I think it is better to learn other languages when they are young.