Adults do less exercise nowadays. Some people thi it that people can be encouraged to live healthy lives through sporting events such as Olympics and World cups. Others think that there are better ways to encourage adults to do exercise. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been seen recently that more and more adults are walking away from doing physical activities. Now, the reason behind it could partially be that they are not being encouraged enough through sporting events like the Olympics and World Cups, however, it could also be due to the reason that they want an economically secure life and that is why adults are spending more time in getting jobs that pay huge salary, therefore, sacrificing physical workouts and healthy lifestyle to achieve it. This essay will discuss both sides and give an opinion in conclusion. To begin with, we see that people idealize athletes and follow their advice as they are influenced by them. For example, it was seen that a famous football player named "Ronaldo" replaced cold drinks with water that were kept on his table during a press conference and told people through his act to have water instead, the very next day the stock price of that brand suffered adversely due to this. Thus, they can also make people do workouts and do more physical activities as adults follow their saying. On the other hand, encouraging Olympics and sports activities will do no better if they are not doing better financially as the reality is people want money more than a healthy lifestyle, so, they don't care if participants of Olympics and sports events are suffering economically. I believe that the government should provide incentives and give rewards to the participants performing in such events. For example, in India, government give jobs to those who win medals in games. So, it is important that adults see the government appreciating athletes too along with encouragement. In conclusion, in my opinion, it is important that along with these events being advertised and encouraged, the participants should get incentives for their efforts so that it brings a positive impact on society and they will work hard like those athletes.