Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, due to the increased popularity of social media, popular people tend to earn a lot. People in necessary and important professions earn a lot less than popular sports players, which some people think is immoral while others agree that they deserve it. I would agree that it is unfair for professions that require hard work. One of the significant reasons why successful sportspeople earn more is due to their popularity. For example, the most popular game in India is cricket. There are millions of people watching this game through various modes which in turn brings a significant income to the organization that conducts it so they tend to sponsor the players so that both can benefit. The other reason is that sports players represent their whole country by participating in competitions like the World Cup and the Olympics and bringing laurels to their countries which justifies their enormous earnings. On the other hand, Some professionals such as doctors and healthcare workers put in so much effort and hard work. They undoubtedly sacrifice their own priorities for the benefit of the patient which is much more essential for social development and security which is the reason why it is unfair for them to receive comparatively lower income than a sports person. In contrast, if there are fewer professionals like doctors their country might face a deteriorating economy. In conclusion, Although there a significant reasons like popularity and sponsorships which are responsible for the extortionate salary of the sportsperson. It is undeniable that it is unfair to other professionals like doctors who are more important to society and the people.