Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

There is an ongoing controversy between scientific researchers and animal conservationists about the use of animals in experimentation stage in discoveries. Although there is some ethical and moral issues underlying animal experiments, because of the lack of methods that scientists can use, there is no other way from them to not experiment on animals. First of all, use of animals on experiments can be marked as a right action on the medical field. Every new innovations of this particular field should first pass the test on animals, then can be distributed for humans, in case for preventing from adverse effects on human body. In addition, good illustration of this is vaccination program which is run by World Health Organization. Very few adverse effects were caught after the vaccines distributed for people. The reason for this is that the vaccines were qualified after lot of lab experiments which included testing on wildlife. Likewise, evolution of each certified medicine followed the same path. Moreover, medicine companies will have the opportunity to change or restart their work, if they notice some error in their testing stage. On the other hand, there is insufficient replacements for this occasion. To be honest, we had not found any other way to replace the use of wildlife. Albeit, there is an chance for a technology to change the status in the future. Until then we should use the traditional way. In conclusion, there are rights for doing experiments on animals for now. Until we can replace the animals usage with technologies help, we should focus on improvements on technology.