Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you argee or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the advent of computers these days, they have become a part of a routine. This evolution has many more negative consequences for children than positive ones. Daily use of a computer screen is very harmful to children's eyes and vision, in addition, the use of this wonderful invention in science negatively affects the physical and psychological development of children. Although this development helps children understand more complex things more easily, this benefit also has negative consequences, as the device screen emits harmful ultraviolet rays that lead to vision loss. For example, poor eyesight in children is more common than in the 20th century because computers were not as common at that time. Unfortunately, in schools, during computer science lessons, children are given tasks on the computer, not only in this lesson, but also in other lessons, which is the main reason for decreased vision in children. Thus, increasing children's screen time had a significantly greater negative impact than would otherwise have been the case. Moreover, children's use of computers is also a cause of obesity later in life. A survey conducted by WRL shows that people born in the computer age suffer from obesity more than people before it. This is due to a sedentary lifestyle, which children begin to get used to; they work hard on the laptop to complete school assignments rather than writing them themselves. Hence, increased use of computer in everything. To conclude, the rapid adaptation of screens in children's lives has affected the physical advancement of children which causes health problems like obesity at a later age. Thus, the demerits of using a computer daily for children outweigh the merits of it. Schools should give exercises to children to write themselves, rather than simply assigning them to do it on the computer.