Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that rich countries should help unwealthy nations during natural disasters by providing humanitarian supports. I wholeheartedly agree with the assertion that wealthy nations should extend humanitarian relief to their less fortunate counterparts in times of crisis. This essay will elucidate why such assistance is not only morally imperative but also strategically advantageous. To begin with, as a human being, it is a moral obligation to assist those in need. During inevitable accidents, such as earthquake, or tsunami, it is crucial that the effected country does not feel left behind. By helping them, it provides a sense of togetherness. Moreover, it can also encourage other wealthy countries to provide another support. A recent study concluded a country who received humanitarian relief during unexpected events can recover faster by 60% because they feel supported. Secondly, rich nations tend to have sufficient resources, hence they can easily afford to help the victims. These countries have fund to help building temporary tents, as well as providing daily meals. In most cases, they also have military personels and facilities that can be utilised to distribute the medicine in effective and efficient way. For example, the humane supports given by the US government to Indonesia during tsunami in 2016, have benefitted the local people enourmously. To conclude, wealthy countries should provide the unwealthy countries with the assistance they need during their hard times due to natural disaster. The reasons are because it is morally right to do so, and they also can afford to provide the help needed.