Media coverage of violent crime frightens people and encourages criminals. Some people say it should be banned from newspapers and TV programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, the media has a big influence on society. News reports often talk about violent crimes such as murders, attacks, and robberies. Some people think this kind of news makes people feel scared and may even give criminals new ideas. In my opinion, this information should not be banned, but the way it is shown should be more careful. On the one hand, watching or reading violent news every day can cause fear and stress. For example, some people may feel unsafe walking outside, even if their area is usually peaceful. Parents may worry more about their children, and elderly people may feel anxious. Also, when the media gives a lot of attention to criminals, some people might try to copy them to get famous. On the other hand, banning this type of news is not a good idea. People have the right to know what is happening in their cities and countries. If the media hides this information, people might not take serious situations seriously. It is also important for the media to show how the police catch criminals and how justice is done. This can help people feel safer and trust the system. In conclusion, I believe that the media should not be stopped from reporting violent crimes, but they should do it in a more responsible way. The focus should be on facts, not fear.