People spend too much money on family celebrations such as birthdays and weddings. What is the importance of these celebrations? Do you think people really spend too much?

In the present day, people spend a lot of money on celebrations and value it as an important part of life and tend to spend a lot of money on these kinds of events. This essay will discuss the importance of these events in terms of how cultures and religions play a significant role in our society and agrees that people should not spend too much money on celebrations. Firstly, celebrations such as weddings and festivals cherish cultures and religions and contribute to our cultural understanding and diversity. This kind of celebration connects family members and unites different social groups which leads to a greater cultural collaboration. For example, when individuals from different nations meet and learn about each other and their religions they contribute to the cultural awareness. If people spending too much money on these celebrations is depending on various reasons, such as religion, background and economic class. I believe that people do not spend too much money on these kinds of ceremonies, and that it is an important part of our cultural legacy. For instance, in India weddings are highly valued as an important part of their religion and people spend a lot of money. In conclusion, celebrations are an important and crucial part of an individual's life as they support cultural understanding and I believe that much money should be spent on celebrations. Culture is a significant part of our life and the key to social diversity and growth and we need to keep our cultural legacy.