Nowadays it is seen that people celebrate other cultures within their local cultures, do you think it is good for our society?

Basically, each country has its own culture and traditions which are old age descendants. these days it is being observed that people are respecting and celebrating other countries' cultures among their own. There are some minor benefits and some drawbacks derived from this action which is going to be discussed in this essay. Indeed, having enriched civilization is the thing that people of every country are proud of and make an example of it whenever talking to strangers. There are occasions when people take other cultures for granted and mix them with their own. For instance, in Iran Muslim people celebrate Christmas nowadays and enjoy it which is somehow fun for youngsters in general. Moreover, people get familiar with the irrelevant traditions of the world. By way of illustration, people get to know what is being celebrated in other cultures as well as its history. Overall, they enjoy and add to their information about different countries. On the one hand, it is honourable to respect other cultures and obtain information about them, on the other hand, people should not be confused about what is related to their own culture and how their ancestors lived one day As the history of each country explains more about characteristics of that country. In addition, tradition depends on the locality and one can not claim all traditions and conduct them in a way as they should be. For instance, some African dances or wordless speeches are not practisible for anyone Therefore, they should not be spoiled and have to remain intact. In conclusion, even though, honouring and gaining knowledge of various cultures is a positive attitude, exaggerating in localizing it will exacerbate the quality of that culture and will annihilate it. As a result, I think having respect for other traditions one should not mix or replace them with their own.