It is observed that, currently more and more people are working longer hours. What are the causes of this phenomenon? What effects does this have on the society?.

In the modern era, performance has become an indispensable part of human life. It is believed that some individuals that people have started doing job for long hours to fulfil their needs. In this essay, I will discuss the main reasons behind this notion and, I will also explain how this phenomenon can be harmful to society. To start with, there are several causes that why crowd are working so hard in today's world. The most prominent is, they want to acquire a high status among others by earning extra money. To explain it, some folk have a rich background and, to maintain their status, they do task hard. Secondly, the masses are willing to provide quality education to their young ones. To do so, they must have great finances so they can afford expensive education. To cite an example, most of the Indian High schools charge around 100 thousand rupees a year from students. However, this advancement can have a plethora of negative effects on an individual. Firstly, it can lead them towards depression and stress. For instance, after utilizing long hours at production,they hardly save little time for their families to discuss their personal problems. They do not have enough time for outings and, express their feelings for loved ones. As a consequence, people always feel burdened, lonely and, stressed. To sum up, although working hard is necessary to live a better life and, make a bright future its drawbacks can not be neglected at any cost such as stress and anxiety.