It is generally agreed that society benefits from the work of its members. Compare the contributions of artists to society with the contributions of scientists to society. Which type of contribution do you think is valued more by your society?

Having public figures in a community is an advantage because they influence progressive developments ranging from prommoting businesses, attracting investments and encouraging youths to follow their dreams. However in this essay, i will give a detailed comparison between artists and scientists ' contributions to our society. On the one hand, artist are very influencial when it comes to changing people's lives. They have a unique way to convince the youth to follow their dreams. To elaborate, many youths in my community idolise the popular musicians. They envy the lifestyle and and success these icons are enjoying, therefore we have seen these artist coming back to the grass roots to support these kids. Firstly by giving them hope and speaking life in them as well as facilitating scholarships for the less privileged students. Secondly, by carrying out campains to eradicate the drug abuse pandemic in the neighbourhood. This is quite a plausable act by the artists to bring sanity to the streets of Nakamo. On the other hand, there are also scientists whose contribution is also worth our recognition. They do a lot to promote a healthy living in the community. For instance, the medical scientists in our community held a campain against chorela, teaching people about hygiene. They have also started a trust fund to increase medical facilies in our surbab suburb. In conclusion, both artists and scientists are doing great jobs to i9mprove the standards of living for our population. However more appreciation goes to the artists as they seem to be doing more than their counterparts.