Nowadays, not enough students choose science subject in university in many countries. What are the reasons of this problem? What are the effects on the society?

In the modern era, a number of global students prefer to choose non- science fields more than science subjects. There are some reasons for this phenomenon and it impacts the future of society. This essay will discuss about it. To begin with, the perception of science as a difficult field decreases students ’ interest in learning about it. The existence of perception is because of little exposure to understanding science which becomes difficult to apply in daily life contributes to students choosing another subject. Afterwards, there is limited access to acquire education of science with good quality. The low quality is represented by insufficient methods, resources, and teachers of science decreasing the opportunity of students to pursue their studies in a science subject. The problems of rare students in many countries learning subjects related to science leading a serious effect on society in the future. There is a lack of professionals in science fields because of a low number of graduates with science as a background education. The country also has difficulty to tackling the problems and challenges of global and national issues related to science, such as climate change, pandemic, environmental issues and many more. In conclusion, the reasons of low number of science student because the idea of heavy learning about science subjects and the low quality of science education represented by there are limited resources, methods and teachers in science fields. This phenomenon leads to problems in the future, such as a low number of science professionals and many problems related to science, cush as climate change, pandemic and many more that are hard to tackle by countries.