Many animals are endangered, some people argue that we should only protect animals that are useful to human. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some contend that we should only protect some creatures that are useful for us since many animals are endangered. However, I disagree with the idea. Firstly, there is no denying that protecting some useful creatures may exert several positive outcomes to people’s health. For one thing, some useful animals are likely to provide better medical usages for humans. Such medical usages consist of making tablets by extracting elements in animal’s organism as well as judging the effectiveness of some drugs through animals ’ bodies. Consequently, through protecting relevant species that are of great values for humans, many patients suffered from serious diseases may acquire better treatments. For another, that useful animals protected by humans may boost industrial development. For example, protecting deer can increase many vacancies related to advance uniform industries because of deer’s skin is too warm to make leathers and has a large amount of requirements. However, animals protection for only species that is helpful for humans contributes to environmental problems. As we all know, animals can influence with each other, so that making the biological system runs in a healthy condition. Provided that the useful creatures are protected well but we give up concentrating on other animals, the quantities of the protecting species may be improved tremendously, which brings many issues to natural resources. For instance, over protecting sheep rather than wolf will cause land desertification since the large scales of grasses are eaten and destroyed by sheep. Thus, some serious environmental issues may arise and the ecosystems may be in chaos. In conclusion, although protecting animals that are useful for humans will bring more advantages such as improving health conditions and providing some jobs, this trend will contribute to environmental problems in the long run.