In recent years, more and more people choosing to read e-books rather than reading paper books. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

With the development of many technologies in the world, more and more people choose to read e-books. In my opinion, I consider that the advantages of reading ebooks are more than the disadvantages. Despite the drawbacks below, I believe the benefits gained by people who read ebooks are extremely great. Firstly, e-books can be read through a variety of devices, such as e-readers, tablets,and mobile phones. which is undoubtedly easy to carry. Secondly, e-books are easy to save. Unlike paper books, people read e-books on their own phones, but paper books are easy to become old. Moreover, some people have the habit of taking notes on books in order to remember the words, and when they want to read the book again, they may not see the words clearly. In contrast, e-books make it easy to take notes, when readers highlight a word, they can jump to another page and type their notes there. There are several drawbacks to reading e-books. One problem is that reading e-books for a long time is not good for the reader’s eyes. In other words, staring at the electronic screen reading for a long time is easy to lead to dry eyes, fatigue, and increased myopia. This is because the mobile device screen will emit blue light, and long-time use will cause tears to evaporate too quickly. Another reason is that e-books are not conducive to deep reading and memory. This is because quick skimming reading may not be conducive to the brain’s process and absorption of knowledge transfer. To sum up, I believe that reading ebooks is more comfortable and convenient for readers, and therefore, their advantages far outweigh the disadvantages