Some people think that dancing is an important subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time.​ What are positive and negative sides of art at school?​ ​Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples ​ from your experience or knowledge. Write about 180-220 words.

It is often argued that dancing is an essential curriculum for students but some people believe that that there are a lot of activities which should be taught to children because it is considered a waste of time. In my opinion, dancing has more merits as compared to drawbacks they might bring. It is true that dancing helps in enhancing the physical health of students as it boosts the energy in them. For instance, students are sitting in their classrooms for long durations. So arranging dance classes for 30 minutes to unwind their monotonous class schedule and be actively part of physical activity. Moreover, it assists in reducing the mental stress of pupils as they are facing burden of studies and assignments. They also have sedentary lifestyle so to break that cycle adding dance class to their schedule is a great idea to help them have a little fun and relax. However, having dance classes is not favoured by a lot of people as it creates distraction for students from their studies. To exemplify, some students only try to find excuses to get rid of studies which can affect their academic results. Secondly, It is not suitable for all students because few of them do not like dancing and want to do something different like playing sports and going to the library to study. Thus, schools should have other kind of curriculars curricula available to the students to choose from that fits best for them. In conclusion, advantages of having dance class in school has overweighs the drawbacks as it refreshes the students from their hectic schedule.