Some people think that the internet has brought people together while others think that people have become more isolated now.” Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this contemporary world, everyone is using social media now. Significant number of people believe that through internet everyone is linked together. However, there are others who oppose to this and think that people are more isolated now. In this day, world has become globalised due to the fact people can connect with each other from every corner of the world. This help them to build a good support network and make friends easily. Furthemore, through internet people can contact their long distance boyfriends, relativea relative and friends. Internet can be one of the reasons why people feel isolated and lonely. It could be due to the fact everyone connected from their mobile or as device, and this make them forget to pay attention and talk people in person. Numerous amount of research suggests that, more than half of the population spends unheathy amount of time scrolling though social media. It has an addictive affect. This makes it dfficult for them to talk to their loved ones and friends near to them. Finally, I belive internet has brough lonliness and isolation to people as it makes it harder to connect with people on our real life. We are too invested in the world of social media.