Some people believe that celebrating personal events is a waste of money. Others feel that these celebrations play an important role in the lives of individuals and in society as a whole. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many situations, such as birthdays, wedding anniversaries, or the success of a business, are coming up with a celebration. Some people might believe that celebrating is a waste of money, but others feel that these are important things in the lives of individuals or society. According to the celebration's cost, nowadays, there are various levels of spending money, starting with having dinner in a restaurant, hanging out in a bar, and organising an event in a ballroom. Furthermore, these lists depend on each family's status and occasion. For example, if their children pass the exam with grade A, then their parents can celebrate with their love food or a mini gift to congratulate their success, or the owner can perform his business over the target, so he can set a special event to thank hard-working employees. Nevertheless, it does not mean that everyone interacts with these situations as same as in the above paragraph; some people still think that these are a waste of money, even though it is just a family dinner. By the way, looking at the real reasons, we can divide into 2 main points. Firstly, they would like to save their money as much as they can, which these people already have long-term plans, like retirement, or school tuition fees. Secondly, their happiness is not a big celebration, but it is just a quiet time with some movies or games. To conclude, the celebrations have a lot of advantages to set up, like thankfulness, or congratulation. However, these will not suit every personality, for instance, introverted guys, who love to stay at home more than hang outside, or strict guys, who only follow their plans.