Everyone of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems. To what extent do yo agree or disagree?

A lot of people think that stopping eating meat will save the planet and make people live healthier. Vegetarians have many reasons for not eating animals like health and ecology. However, I think we cannot forbid people to be carnivores because of their taste and culture. The aim of vegetarians is human health. Indeed, meat in big quantities is known to damage arteries and cause heart diseases. As a result, eating vegetables and fruit is good for health. Another reason to be veggie is to protect animals from suffering from industrial breeding. In addition, reducing our consumption of meat would reduce ecological issues which have an impact on global warming. For example, in some countries, if farmers have fewer cattle, it would save water for the grass and save greenhouse gas emissions. Traditions and cultures, however, are based on carnivore food which represents the identity of a country. Dishes and specialities are famous in each nation and are part of their attractivity for tourists. For example, in Portugal, people eat baccalau which is a fried fish meal or in America, everybody knows their famous hamburgers or hotdogs. Moreover, farmers raise livestock over centuries. Likewise, most of those earth workers inherit their parents' farms and their job is more than a passion for animals and nature in general. In conclusion, although vegans are right about not eating meat for mainly health purposes, I do not agree that everybody should stop eating organic food. Farming can be necessary for economic reasons as well as cultures linked with the tradition of meat.