Some people think governments should spend money on faster means of public transport. However, others think money should be spent on other priorities (such as the environment). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While numerous individuals opine that improvement of the transport system is crucial for society, there is another opinion that it is better to invest in the development of other spheres. I partially agree with the first idea. In this essay, I plan to explain my point of view and substantiate it with a few examples. On the one hand, there are a plethora of public issues that need to be solved, and, consequently, need more funding. For example, the increased number of vehicles on the streets causes air and noise pollution in the cities. Needless to say, these issues are vital for our planet due to the negative results they have such as global warming. I firmly believe that these problems should be at the top of consideration for authorities. On the other hand, if governments invest more in the improvement and development of transport systems, such as the invention of new types of vehicles that have more capacities and are faster than other ones, the number of means of public transport will probably decrease. Obviously, it will alleviate the above-mentioned problems. For example, after launching high-speed trains between cities public has an opportunity to get faster their destinations. This made more convenient transit from one place to another, especially for those who had to drive long distances to get to their jobs places, and now they prefer to travel by train rather than drive their own cars. In addition, there are financial benefits, as driving long distances requires more money spent on gas. In conclusion, although our society has a huge quantity of issues to be solved, I still believe that spending money on improving the transport system has benefits that could help to ease such problems as air and noise pollution.