Since most information about culture and history can be found online, museums and art galleries are no longer needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the advent of the Internet and the increasing tendency towards obtaining information from online sources, some argue that museums and art galleries are not needed any more. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives on this phenomenon and give my opinion. To begin with, It is an undeniable fact that obtaining information from the Internet is an easy and convenient method. The interactive nature of this global network has made users able to produce content for others, an interesting feature that did not exist before. Furthermore, the invention of numerous virtual reality devices, a game-changing technology in this domain, like 3D glasses contributes to a more realistic feeling when people are using it. For example, people can visit some museums via this technology and their experience is considerably close to reality. On the other hand, visiting museums and art galleries gives individuals this opportunity to scrutinize the items, enjoy the ambience, socialize with other people and art fans and attend social activities. All aforementioned benefits seem to be crucial for human beings. For instance, when you visit an art gallery, the exposure to the atmosphere of that place could be inspiring for you in many ways. To investigate this subject from another view, people visit these sorts of places for different reasons. Not everybody is looking to obtain information. Some visitors just want to walk by and have a new experience or only change their mood by exposing themselves to art. For example, many people may visit these places just to evade the sense of loneliness. To sum up the discussions, despite the fact that exploring museums and art galleries online is easy, convenient and frugal in some ways, I believe that going and visiting these places is an irreplaceable experience. Therefore, we still need these places to visit and enjoy.