These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reason for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, mothers go out to work while the fathers prefer to be at home and take care of their juveniles. There can be many reasons of this and people may have varied opinions on the topic. However, my own perspective is uttered as under. The modern era brought a plethora of positive and negative changes that were needed. Although, the reasons for the said happening are not that simple. One of the reasons could be that after giving birth, the women are fed up of their schedule. So in order to have a change in their daily life, they opt for a job and as the baby is needed to be looked after, it is done by the male patent. The other reason may be the wave of feminism that is breaking the patriarchy and consolidating a novel matriarchy. Moving to the positive side, if the fathers are staying at home then the mother is relieved of the daily chores and it is also necessary for their proper recovery from the traumas that they might have experienced during the painful days. Apart from that, it is also beneficial on the global scale as development of a country is judged from the independence enjoyed by the females. Turning to the negative aspect, there might be some conflicts that may arise between the parents because the men are not as gentle as the women in dealing with the children. The prolonged harsh treatment to a child may result in improper growth of a kid. To recapitulate, It could be said that there are many merits of women being at work and fathers staying at home for looking after the children than the demerits. Hence, it could be taken as an appreciable development for the society.