In many cities, an increasing number of people do not know their neighbors and there is a lack of a sense of community. What are the causes of this problem? How can it be solved?

These days, indifference about their neighbours in the city centre is one of the critical issues all over the world. To improve our socialise, we have to solve this problem together. This essay will attempt to identify problems and propose some applicable solutions to redress this matter. Broadly speaking, there are some main problems with this issue. Firstly, the main cause of this issue is that we are living digital era. We always watch our smartphone whenever we walk so we can not notify our neighbours. Secondly, compared to the past, we have more wariness about our neighbours. Because, sometimes we can face murder accidents between our neighbours due to minor problems such as floor noise, and smoking smell. In terms of proposing some solution to this apparent dilemma, the members of society and government should cooperate together to tackle this problem. Firstly, the government make diverse policies to encourage people's socialise. For instance, they make various clubs such as sports, hiking, and walking pets. As a result, people can form a close rapport as having the same interests. A further alternative to solve this problem is that people make a welcoming culture. In Korea, most people do not greet their neighbours whenever meeting at cafes, streets, or even lifts. So we have to motivate American small talk culture. In conclusion, most people occasionally ignore their regional neighbours. Also when this behaviour is sustained, this becomes more serious. However, if we practice diverse ways could be sensibly and easily tackled.