Some people think it's better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that people in various countries have distinct and diverse viewpoints because everyone is a unique individual. Some people contemplate if their friends have the same wavelength as them, whilst others harbour a belief that friends who possess the opposite opinions should bring about decent value. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion. Initially, one of the main arguments in its favour is that friends present the same perspectives and values not only have a lot of consensuses but also bring about more enjoyment. What's more, it may bring about win-win results, if they have the same region and politics. To illustrate, acquaintances may build close-knit relationships while the y have the same personality, leading to mutual and supportive interactions. Hence, people get along well with those who always stand on their side and feel they have a strong backup. At the other end of the spectrum, individuals may consider it more beneficial when somebody sometimes gainsays their own perspectives because people are not always making the right decisions. Besides, the way of considerations may be sparked off by the person who convinces people to think outside the box, creating different but better results. According to the aforementioned, the merit of contrasting opinions will trigger some favourable consequences. To sum up, despite the fact that choosing friends who always have the same opinions as them has positive advantages.; however, some believe it's efficient that having friends who sometimes disagree with them indeed plays a pivotal role. Consequently, I hold the statement of contenting of having friends who sometimes refute my original contemplations may lead to a better result.