Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary society, some languages vanish every year. As a result, some people are of the opinion that this phenomenon makes our lives more convenient. I only partly endorse this view and will explain in detail my viewpoint further in the essay. Undoubtedly, there are some noteworthy reasons why some people think that disappearing a few tongues in society will make our lives easier. One of the representative reasons is that the efficiency of communication increases. For example, whenever we travel small sized country, we have to learn their language to talk with native people However, if only a few lingua francas such as English and Spanish we can talk to each other and read their signs easily. Moreover, not only the tourism industry but also it has a good effect on overseas business. Because, nowadays, most countries increasing overseas business, so people who can have conversations without translators are required. On the other hand, there are some people who disagree with this view mentioned above. The most reasonable one is that we can not protect our history. For instance, if some tribe with a mother tongue is invaded by other people, we lose that tribe's history and culture and then, we will not find out anything about them. Furthermore, if some languages disappear, people who use vanished languages have to learn new languages and teach the next generation. Last but not least, some people lose their jobs such as linguistics and translators. In a nutshell, considering all the previously mentioned information, even though dying out of various languages has positive effects on the tourism industry, however, I believe that language is one of the preservation things.