In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

There is a reduction in the number of species including animals and plants in numerous countries. The reason would be excessive usage and contamination in the environment. These causes need to be solved to save these creatures. A decline in many species is due to overusing and not having an eco-friendly approach to the planet. As the food consumed by humans is supplied through eating animals and plants; there are tonnes of meat and vegetables consumed daily which makes supplying enough sources hard and this will lead to the destructive use of these creatures as people cannot stop eating. That is why we face animals and plants on the verge of extinction. Moreover, toxins caused by industrial activities make the planet unsafe to survive for these species. Fish cannot live in the ocean packed with many plastic bags and trees cannot absorb water without the chemicals in them. Pollution and careless usage are the main causes to reduce the numbers of these creatures. Immediate actions needed to solve these problematic issues can be considered as educating people about how their usage can have an impact on the lives of other creatures and more importantly finding environmentally friendly methods for our activities. Education should be encouraged as an effective way to prevent catastrophic outcomes of over-using of food sources. In Sweden, There are hundreds of people who promote awareness that limiting your diet to a small amount can have a massive influence. Another way would be considered as more strict control over the chemicals imposed on the planet to have healthier soil and water leading to better quality of living conditions. In conclusion, it is noticeable that pollution and consumption are the major reasons for the decline in the number of trees and animals. In order to deal with this concern, educating people and the limitation of chemicals imposed on the planet should be taken into account.