Now days more and more people buy and use their own cars . Do you think the advantage of this trend for individual outweigh its disadvantages for the environment ??

Currently, the trend is people are buying and using their own cars to commute to their businesses in daily life has been getting heavy talk in the community. In my opinion, I completely think that this phenomenon has a negative impact on the environment instead of the merits one. In this essay, I will explain my opinion along with a conclusion in the end. First of all, the surge in private car ownership leads to heightened traffic congestion. Each person will use their own cars to mobile and it causes the number of vehicles on roads will increase significantly. As a result, people will take a long time to travel and find many difficulties in reaching their destination on time. For example, Mumbai, one of the cities in India has many private cars compared to other cities, and for that reason, traffic problem usually occurs on the road. Moreover, the high number of private vehicles means a rise in the rate of air pollution. Consequently, individuals will suffer from harmful respiratory diseases such as tuberculosis and lung cancer. To conclude, the disadvantages of buying and using private cars for individuals outweigh the advantages because it will increase the enormous number of vehicles on the roads and as a result, it exacerbates traffic congestion, and contributes to climate change due to the high carbon emissions of air pollution.