The family has a great influence on children's development, but the influence from outside the home plays a bigger part in children's life. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that family affects children's development significantly. However,some people harbour a belief that the world outside the family impacts the youth even greater.From my perspective, I am inclined to stand with the opinion that the influence outside the family results in bigger effects as the time of leaving home is generally longer in one's life. Initially, one of the main arguments in its favour of family impacts is that family is the first small society that a person contacts after birth. Therefore, no matter the relationships between parents or siblings will considerably influence one's thinking and characteristics. As a newborn infant is like a piece of white paper, parental influences are prone to play a vital role in building up individual personalities. Thus, some people may spend their whole life on curing their childhood family trauma. According to the aforementioned, family indeed has its crucial function in a child's growth. At the other end of the spectrum, most people commence their connections to the world out of home from kindergarten. which means the time distribution of the outer world is more than staying home. Moreover, the number of people from outside such as classmates, teachers and friends is much more than family members.The more time and energy children involve in the outside world the more possibilities they will be affected by it. Besides, as technology develops, children easily learn various information from peers, classes and the Internet. Hence, even if children are at home, they may probably chat with online friends which is out of parental control. Nowadays the impacts outside the family have become unlimited. To sum up, despite the fact that family has an essential role to play in children ’s development, the inevitable stimulations out from home cannot be denied. Therefore, adults have to pay more attention to children ’s changes so as to efficiently provide necessary support and assistance.