WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today's world, some young people play their cellphones from time to time. The reason for this double-edged phenomenone is prone to be complex. Firstly, due to the highly developed technology, smartphones upgrade frequently to meet the needs of users in really young ages to make their lives more convenient and vibrant. Iphone is the best instance, as the company put effort into manufacturing new types of mobile phones with advanced photographic functions and to attract children to post their daily life on the platforms of social media. Moreover, games and study applicants which can be downloaded on children's cellphones are the other attractions to appeal young generations to spend a large number of time in concentrating on visual world busy playing games as well as doing online homework and having classes on the internet. This development may be positive sometimes, because the exposure to smartphones is more likely to help children access the ability to use high-tech electronic devices, such as computers, pads and even artificial intelligence robot which can train young generation's familiarity with modern technology and also help them live a better life by using technological knowledge. However, spending a long time watching screens may damage children's eyesight leading to poor body conditions. Students who spend hours concentrating on mobile phones are more likely to less focus on lessons and textbooks during classes, as they tend to be distracted by cellphones. This may sometimes lead to bad performance in schools and can also be negative for students to gain ideal scores in exams. In conclusion, the upgration of the types of smartphones and the appealing applicants tend to be the results in attracting children to focus on playing cellphones. While this phenomenone has both positive and detrimental influences on children's daily lives and studies.