Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task

Nowadays, technological progress has been drastically improved. Every day at least there are new upgraded technologies such as computers. As a device that has a function to manipulate information and data, computers become the most ingenuity device of the last hundred years. In fact, I agree with those who feel that computers have been the most creative creation of the last hundred years. On the one hand, it could be argued that computers did not have the most essential technologies over a century. For instance, in order to use computers it will need electricity to provide power to computers. Thus, despite bringing ease for humans, computers have transformed these days society to outrageous. For example, it is quite normal to meet society at a restaurant looking for electricity to charge their devices. On the other hand, the innovation of computers has a massive change to human civilisation and customs. Rather than, staying in traditional conditions, computers change people's habit in modern ways. Computers are able to support humans in several things like calculation, communication, and memory storage. With computer's help, people could save time in managing their work faster. Moreover, because of the release of Artificial Intelligence people could experience another level of technology. In conclusion, computers are not only the most essential technology of the century, but also a great device for a human to help them simplify their life. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that computers are the most important devices despite all the negative aspects of using acomputers.