Some people think that competitive sports have positive effects on teenager education, while others argue that effect is negative. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether attending sports competitions has a positive impact on adolescents' education or whether it has a negative impact. While some agree that it has negative effects, I believe that its positive effects are more significant. Both of these opinions will be argued in this essay. On the one hand, It is generally acknowledged that students who decide to do sports competitions, need to allocate some time to practice in advance. They should spend some of their education time and it will not be compensated by anything else. Additionally, they will lose their energy to do homework and practice their subjects. The more they spend their time for the sport, the less efficient time will be left for their school assignments. A case in point is the students who had won valuable prizes for their sports competitions but scored low marks in the school subjects. So, overall, it will be a huge disadvantage for their educational route and future success. On the other hand, there is ample evidence that by doing a sport, teenagers will be healthier both physically and mentally and it will be beneficial for their education. Adolescents are full of energy and they need to spend it in a positive way and blossom their talents. Moreover, according to what psychologists say, those who do a sport regularly have a high potential to learn new things. So, it is undeniable that athletic teenagers' brains are strikingly ready to receive new data and memorise it. For instance, there are some talent shows which introduce children and teenagers who do side activities such as a sport and also are high-rate students in their school simultaneously. Consequently, we can see doing competitive sports could have a diverse range of effects on the student's education. Although some individuals have this idea that doing sports competitions may harm the student's education, I am of the opinion that it could be helpful to improve their other intelligence in school.