Some people think that all entertainment TV programme should educate people about the importance of social issue. To what extent do your agree or disagree.

It is argued that some indviduals believe that social awarness must be provided by all the TV entertainment channels. I completely disagree with the statement. This essay will discuss that parents would be more concern about their childrens children's and people might be loose interest in channels. The prime reason that why all entertainment sources do not educate about the social issues because parents would be more concern about their surroundings after watching shows which states the child abuse, sexual harrassment and rapes all the time. As a result, childrens would suffer restrictions to go to public places like parks,restaurants or others. Additionally, these shows would increase the strain on the parents for the safety of their children and take decisions that will deprive the growth of the children. For instance, there are some countries, where parents do not allow their children to play in the night time because of their security and also do not allow their daughters to go outside alone in the night. Another reason is that people would show lack of interest in the entertainment shows. Most of the people more likely to watch this channels in order to stay happy and positive in their life. If these channels also share the story of social issues everday then viewers would definitely not watching them again, pursue some other interests because nowadays everyone have hectic schedule to follow and dealing with a number of problems in their life and there are some other channels which already convey messages on social issues like CNN and Aaj Tak news channels. Therefore, it should not be manadatory to all the entertainment channels for also educate about this. In conclusion, people think that all the enjoyment channels should educate about the social problems but this leds to the insecurity among parents about their young child and viewers would probably change their interest.