HUMAN ACTIVITIES HAS HAD A NEGATIVE IMPACT ON PLANTS AND ANIMALS AROUND THE WORLD.SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT THIS COULDNOT BE CHNAGED WHILE OTHERS BELIEVE THAT ACTIONS CAN BE TAKEN TO BRING ABOUT THE CHANGE. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

The Worldwide ecosystem is suffering due to various harmful activities performed by people. Some argue that nothing could be done to change this phenomenon while others contend that measures could be taken to improve the situation. In this essay, both sides of the argument will be discussed and opinion will be provided. On the one hand, the deteroiration of the ecosystem could be avoided by taking some concrete measures. First of all, people should use eco-friendly alternatives such as battery-operated automobiles and solar-powered appliances so that carbon footprints can be minimized. For example, due to the advent of battery-operated cars, pollution in Japan has declined by 10% yearly. Secondly, the environment should be kept clean and individuals or businesses should be banned from throwing any waste into the environment. Since more and more rivers are being polluted, the animals are at agreater greater risk of being extinct. For instance, China has prohibited industries and individuals from littering the environment. On the other other, if there is no action taken to save the natural habitats then people should be ready to face the extinction of any plants and species. Senseless activities have led to a major issue known as global warming, resulting in significant changes in the temperature in the world. Are we ready to face the repercurssions of any damage caused to the environment? To conclude, even though many plants and animals have been impacted due to excessive pollution and wastage, positive measures could still be taken to save the planet.