Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades. What are the causes and effects of water pollution?

In today’s fast-paced world, water contamination has become a serious phenomenon over a few ten-year periods. This essay will explore the causes behind this issue, such as factories and lack of attention of government. Also, we will take a look at some of the results of water pollution such as depletion of water sources. The primary reason of water pollution is the toxins that plants and factories release to the rivers and seas. Although there are regulations which are imposed by the government, The management of these factories ignore them and continue to pollute the water. Another underlying factor is people’s lack of awareness as they damp their trashes to the water and also they use water basins for swimming, for example. Turning to the effects of water pollution, first resultant that comes to the mind is the depletion of water resources. Since individuals continue to pollute the water basins, there will be no water for even drinking. Furthermore, plants will be affected profoundly due to this problem as there will not be enough water for irrigation. These effects aside, acid rain will be a major issue all over the world, which will have a profound impact on climate change. As the water cycle runs out of function, it will influence not only plants, but also people and animals and even countries’ economic condition. To sum up, Water pollution is a real and growing concern, with causes, such as toxic chemicals of plants and effects like shortage of water and deterioration of climate change. To alleviate this problem and save their future which is now being jeopardized by this concern, people should take steps.