Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Environmental issues have become global problems. As a result, it is generally claimed that solving this problem can be best achieved through all countries together, however, others think it is the best way to fix with their country alone. I personally agree with the idea that solving environmental problems should be done globally. There are a number of strong arguments to support the idea that solving environmental issues should be done globally. The same regulations and SOPs can be formulated to control environmental pollution globally. For instance, the United Nations hold a climate summit every year to combat global warming and address excessive carbon emissions. Controlling greenhouse gases can be achieved in this way. Consequently, environmental problems should be solved on a global rule. On the other hand, there are some important reasons to agree with the idea that solving environmental problems should be done nationally. Different countries have different situations. Therefore, the same rules may not be suitable for different countries. For example, lots of developed countries have better economic systems than developing countries. Thus, they can use their countries ’ income to solve environmental issues more than others. In addition, they also can invest money in technology to protect the environment. Nevertheless, developing countries do not have enough money to do these things. As a result, it is better to protect the environment in every country nationally. In conclusion, not only do global organizations solve environmental problems but also every country should make different policies for themselves. For the reason that solving environmental issues is our common goal. Additionally, I believe that global organizations have more power and responsibility to protect the environment, which will lead to faster solutions to environmental pollution problems.