In some countries, only few young people go to classical music concerts or or play classical music. Why? Should young people be encouraged to attend and learn more?

In contemporary times, music plays an essential role for teenagers, particularly classical music. It is a fact that the number of young visitors to its concerts decreased over time. This essay will first look at the causes before turning to the answers that the youths should be encouraged to be more interested or not. To begin with, it is undoubtedly that young individuals have many hobbies. There are several reasons why teenagers are less interested in classical music. Firstly, they prefer playing sports to watching classical music shows because they realize that sports have benefits for their bodies. For example, girls and boys spend time at the gym to shape their bodies or to maintain their weights. Secondly, They prefer to watch movies in the cinema rather than attending music concerts because the price is not affordable. However, watching their favourite movies like romantic comedies or superhero films, it can make them feel better and relaxed about the pressure in school. Although there are young people who like music concerts, they prefer to attend pop song music shows because they can experience incredible feelings with their friends. However, it does not mean that classical music is not essential for young individuals. It plays a vital role in developing the brains of children and making people feel comfortable whenever the music is playing. Adults should introduce classical music to youngsters but they should not force them to learn more about it because as I mentioned before, every child has their own hobbies and the talents of children are different. Therefore, parents should support and motivate their children to enhance their talents. To sum up, the youths have their own perspectives and reasons about why they are not interested in classical music. I agree that classical music should exist in young people. However, the decision to learn more about it should be considered by parents due to the hobbies and talents of the children.