Olympic games very very important and respected in the past. However, some people say that technological improvements have reduced the importance of Olympic games in this 21st-century do you agree or disagree with this

It is evident that international games are losing their respect in the society. Some people would argue that advancements in the technology field have turned this upside down while others believe that this statement is not factual. In my opinion, I completely agree that modern advancements taking precedence over the traditional valued games because of the lack of motivation among children at their young age and the attractiveness of today's virtual world. The primary reason why Olympic Games lost their identity is, because of the lack of encouragement and motivation among the younger population. Schools and colleges are concentrating on the academic modules rather than focusing on the athletic part to attract parents for new admissions. In addition to that, these institutions lack physical training for the students and there begins the devoid of interest. For Example, a Substantial amount of students are focusing on professional courses like Engineering, MBBS, etc to gain decent attention from society. Thus, they completely lose their focus on the benefits of physical fitness and competition in the games. The second main reason is that the availability of online games and gadgets nowadays attracts the younger generation in the form of addiction. While everyone completely relies upon virtual mediums for their homework, presentations and assignments, it traps them in the Artificial intelligence world. However young minds being exposed to another level of advancement introduces more curiosity to explore further than being engaged on the ground for practice. Moreover, those who fall into the trap of these applications and forums will begin to live a sedentary lifestyle. For instance, Virtual reality games and social media are one of the prominent reasons for the lack of reduced importance in Olympic games. In conclusion, I wholeheartedly agree that technological improvements have reduced the significance of athletic games in this modern world because of the younger generation's mindset and upgradation level and the lack of coaching and guidance in this field effectively to motivate them.