Some people think that success in life comes from hard-working and determination, while others think that there are more important factors such as money and appearance. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Whether success stems from industriousness and devotion or other elements including wealth and beauty is a highly subjective discussion point. However, from prior experience, hard work and determination is more worth considering due to motivation and admiration compared with the idea of impression made by external factors. It must be recognized that internal values strongly affect one’s effort to reach established goals. This is because, people always try to achieve their dreams, without great determination, the progress can be halted mid-way. As a result, the goals which have been set could never be accomplished, which should be considered as a failure. Therefore, it is easy to understand why those elements are strongly required not only in business world but also in normal daily life. Nonetheless, an opposing opinion comes from numerous critics point out that without appearance or wealth, dreams can hardly come true. This belief is based on the term “first impression” that is generally mentioned as a key element that leads to success. The external factors are increasingly used as criteria for valuing people as those are the first things that are caught in the eyes of the opposite person in a conversation. As a consequence, without these, they argued, opportunities for promotion can never be achieved. However, it must be acknowledged that these values can easily be washed away along with time, this make them hard to be considered as the most important criteria for grading someone. This author believes that nowadays, traditional values still remain crucial and so do them in the future. As long as a strong spirit continue to exist in one’s mind towards the target, not only failures are reduced but also the respect from the other can be improved. This, in turn, can make the way to achieve goals easier. Hence, high motivation and earning respect are essential points that need to be considered. Thus, showing that hard work and devotion ought to be valued more.